20160308161613

Maïté Herkens

CSR expert

What’s the professional specialism you excel at?

I’m a huge fan of innovation that has a positive impact. Thanks to my experience in many organisations, I focus on working with our clients to solve social and environmental issues, calling on solutions that are innovative, creative and entrepreneurial.

What are the most fascinating projects you have worked on in recent months?

I can think of several examples, like an Investment Impact Fund for high-tech in Africa, a multi-partnership to fight malnutrition in the world, as well as workshops on ‘impact innovation’. These workshops that I run in companies or groups of companies help to foster innovative projects with a positive impact – such as innovation challenges, the circular economy, food sustainability, alternative funding, and so on.

Which book, person or project are you currently most inspired by?

My favourite book is ‘The Secret of Shambhala’ by James Redfield. It describes that place deep within us all where anything is possible – a centre of authenticity, creativity, and humanity.

What gets you out of bed in the morning?

Every morning, I adore discovering new initiatives for citizens and entrepreneurs. These are emerging initiatives to solve our era’s problems. Follow me on Facebook, because I share them with hope and optimism. Let’s create the next initiatives together!

20160308161613

Maïté Herkens

CSR expert

Quelle est ma spécialité professionnelle, ce en quoi j’excelle ?

Je suis passionnée par l’innovation à impact positif. Grâce à mon expérience dans de nombreuses organisations, je m’attache à résoudre avec nos clients les problématiques sociétales et environnementales, par des solutions innovantes, créative et entrepreneuriales.

Quels sont les projets les plus captivants dans lesquels je me suis investi ces derniers mois ?

Par exemple, un Fonds d’impact Investing dans les high-tech en Afrique, un multi-partenariats pour lutter contre la malnutrition dans le monde, ainsi que les ateliers d’ “impact innovation”. C’est ateliers que j’anime au sein d’entreprises ou d’associations d’entreprises permettent de développer des projets innovants à impact positif (défis innovation, économie circulaire, alimentation durable, financement alternatif,…).

Quel est le livre, le personnage ou le projet qui m’inspire le plus en ce moment ?

Mon livre favori est “Le Secret de Shambhala”, de James Redfield, qui décrit cet endroit au fond de chacun de nous où tout est possible – centre de l’authenticité, de la créativité, de l’Humanité.

Pourquoi je me lève, chaque matin ?

Je m’enthousiasme de découvrir chaque matin des nouvelles initiatives citoyennes et entrepreneuriales qui naissent pour résoudre les problèmes de notre époque. Suivez-moi sur Facebook : je les partage avec optimisme. Créons les prochaines ensemble!