anthony

Anthony Barbarich

Digital Marketing & Web

What is your professional specialism or field of excellence?

You could call me a genuine digital creative. Generally speaking, it doesn’t take me long to find a solution to any problem, as I rely on my fairly disruptive and sometimes unconventional skills. I’m pretty good at handling most graphic design software, because I like delving deep into things. What I really like is learning how to use new tools or even ‘hacking’ existing solutions so that I can experiment with personal, artistic or professional projects. Another hobby of mine is developing web programming skills, which broadens my palette of digital productions.

What are the most fascinating projects you have worked on in recent months?

Without hesitation, it’s ’Studio Colibri’, a micro-agency specialised in creating websites that are environmentally responsible. Together with a childhood friend, we developed a methodology enabling us to create web pages that are ultra-light and use far less energy than most you will find on the web. Our aim was to tackle the huge and ever-growing energy consumption that is typically required all across the Internet.

I’m also fortunate enough to be a teacher at IHECS, where I work on lessons/workshops about Digital Marketing, Communication Strategy and Web Development. The main goal is to support the students producing campaigns on themes and issues that are highly topical. That means I’m obliged to keep updating my skills and knowledge, so I don’t find myself struggling to keep up with those students, who are often driven by amazingly technical and creative ambitions!

Which book, person or project are you currently most inspired by?

I’m currently reading or listening almost daily to poems or stories by Charles Bukowski. I’ve learned how to rediscover him over recent months, looking beyond his popular image as the ‘Dirty Old Man’. I was surprised to find well-written, positive and motivating notes within many of his last works. Poems like ‘Roll the Dice’, ‘The Strongest of the Strange’ and ‘Let It Enfold You’ have occasionally been major motivators in my own life, professionally and personally.

What gets you out of bed in the morning?

I tell myself it’s now time to cite my latest favourite poem 🙂

+32 477 27 51 32

Anthony on LinkedIn

anthony

Anthony Barbarich

Digital Marketing & Web

Quelle est ma spécialité professionnelle, ce en quoi j’excelle ?

Je suis un vrai bon créa digital. J’arrive généralement assez rapidement à trouver des solutions aux problèmes posés avec une touche assez disruptive et amusante. Je manie extrêmement bien la plupart des logiciels de création graphique et, étant un grand curieux, j’adore littéralement apprendre à utiliser de nouveaux outils ou même “hacker” des solutions existantes pour expérimenter sur des projets personnels, artistiques ou professionnels. Par passion, j’ai également développé des aptitudes en programmation web, ce qui me permet d’offrir un panel de productions digitales assez large.

Quels sont les projets les plus captivants dans lesquels je me suis investi ces derniers mois ?

Sans aucun doute la création de “Studio Colibri”, une micro-agence spécialisée dans la réalisation de sites web eco-responsables. Avec un ami d’enfance, nous avons mis un point une méthodologie nous permettant de développer des pages web ultra légères et radicalement moins énergivores que la plupart de ce qu’on peut trouver sur la toile afin de faire face à la gloutonnerie énergétique malheureusement grandissante de l’univers Internet.

Aussi, j’ai la chance d’être formateur à l’IHECS, où j’interviens lors de cours/ateliers de Marketing Digital, de Stratégie de Communication et de Développement Web. Il est généralement question d’accompagner les étudiants dans la réalisation de campagnes sur des thématiques et problématiques très actuelles, je dois donc constamment rester à la page pour ne pas me laisser dépasser par lesdits étudiants qui sont souvent animés d’ambitions techniques et créatives étonnantes !

Quel est le livre, le personnage ou le projet qui m’inspire le plus en ce moment ?

Pour le moment, je lis ou écoute quasi-quotidiennement des poèmes ou nouvelles de Charles Bukowski. J’ai appris à le redécouvrir, ces derniers mois, au-delà de son image populaire de “Dirty Old Man”. Je me suis surpris à dénicher de solides notes positives et motivantes dans pas mal de ses dernières oeuvres. Des poèmes comme “Roll the Dice”, “The Strongest of the Strange”, “Let It Enfold You” ont eu parfois des rôles véritablement moteur à des moments clés de ma vie professionnelle ou personnelle.

Pourquoi je me lève, chaque matin ?

J’imagine que c’est le moment de citer mon poème du moment 🙂

+32 477 27 51 32