DSC_9924_selected_komprimiert

Annett Räbel

European communication specialist

What is your professional specialism or field of excellence?

I am a strategic communication and project design specialist with over seven years of experience working on 360-degree communication strategies for major institutional clients, such as the European Commission. In addition to working on European communication tenders, campaigns and pilot projects in the fields of education, youth, public health, IP, entrepreneurship, I also collaborated on CSR and development projects with multinational companies such as Renault and Total, and with various NGOs.

What are the most fascinating projects you have worked on in recent months?

Last year, I had the opportunity to work on really interesting EC communication tenders such as: the 2nd edition of the Road Trip Project 2019 promoting the benefits of the European Union for EU youth, a campaign for the ELIIT Partnership Project on smart and sustainable fashion, as well as a tender on high-tech skills for the steel industry promoting a EU2030 common vision for a smart, sustainable and innovative industry.

Which book, person or project are you currently most inspired by?

Recently, I became a huge fan of the books by Chip and Dan Heath (Made to stick, Switch, Decisive etc.) as well as of Malcolm Gladwell (The Tipping Point, David and Golliath, etc.).

What gets you out of bed in the morning?

I love learning and new challenges. New topics, projects or new people that I meet enrich my life and myself. I also profoundly believe in the goodness and kind-heartedness of people. We all have just a limited time here on earth to make a difference and to contribute with our best to the well-being of our families, friends, and societies.

DSC_9924_selected_komprimiert

Annett Räbel

European communication specialist

Quelle est ma spécialité professionnelle, ce en quoi j’excelle ?

Je possède plus de sept ans d’expérience dans l’élaboration de stratégies de communication à 360 degrés pour des clients institutionnels majeurs, tels que la Commission européenne. Je me suis particulièrement impliquée dans des campagnes de communication dans les domaines de l’éducation, de la jeunesse, de la santé publique, de la propriété intellectuelle et de l’entrepreneuriat ; j’ai également collaboré à des projets de RSE et de développement avec des multinationales, telles que Renault et Total, ainsi qu’avec diverses ONG.

Quels sont les projets les plus captivants dans lesquels je me suis investi ces derniers mois ?

L’année dernière, j’ai eu l’occasion de travailler sur des appels d’offres très intéressants en matière de communication de la CE, tels que: la deuxième édition du projet Road Trip 2019 promouvant les atouts de l’Union européenne pour les jeunes de l’UE, une campagne pour le projet de partenariat ELIIT sur la mode intelligente et durable, ainsi qu’un appel d’offre pour l’industrie de l’acier, promouvant une vision commune de l’UE2030 pour une industrie intelligente, durable et innovante.

Quel est le livre, le personnage ou le projet qui m’inspire le plus en ce moment ?

Récemment, je suis devenu une grande fan des livres de Chip et Dan Heath (Made to Stick, Switch, Decisif, etc.), ainsi que de Malcolm Gladwell (The Tipping Point, David and Golliath, etc.).

Pourquoi je me lève, chaque matin ?

J’aime apprendre et relever de nouveaux défis. De nouveaux sujets, projets ou nouvelles personnes que je rencontre enrichissent ma vie. Je crois aussi profondément en la bonté et le bon cœur des gens. Nous n’avons tous qu’un temps limité ici sur terre pour faire la différence et contribuer de notre mieux au bien-être de nos familles, de nos amis et de la société.